Liebster Award; Liebster Blog Award; New Blogs Award

Liebster Award │ Serenity Amidst Frustration

Last week, I received word – from DivinePeach over at My Advice for Your Life Blog – my blog, Serenity Amidst Frustration, had been nominated for the Liebster Award.

The Liebster Award is an Internet award passed from one blogger to other bloggers with subscriber followings under 200.

Instantly, I replied with a word of thanks and appreciation of the award as it’s an honor to receive an award recognizing my blog.  And, I accepted.

Thank You

Thank you very much for the nomination, DivinePeach. Be sure to check out her blog!

Liebster Blog Award Rules

Liebster Award; Liebster Blog Award; New Blogs Award
Liebster Blog Award Button

Now, upon accepting this award, I am responsible for following 3 rules:

Rule 1: Answer the 11 questions presented to you by your nominator/tagger.

Rule 2: Tag/Nominate 11 other bloggers for nominations

Rule 3: Present 11 questions to be answered by your nominees upon accepting the award.

11 Questions Asked and My Answers

Check out my answers to DivinePeach’s questions below!

1.) What is the one thing you cannot live without?

The one thing I can’t live without is HOPE.

2.) Who/What is your biggest inspiration?

My biggest inspiration is my personal team of supporters loving me unconditionally, leading me faithfully, and guiding me gracefully.

3.) When did you know you wanted to write?

Honestly, I never decided I wanted to be a writer. However, as a blogger, writing became an important part of blogging for me because of my intention to write valuable blog posts for my readers.

4.) Of all of your blog posts, which is your favorite?

I’ll say my favorite blog post is the one titled: 30-Something View: Life’s (Un) Expectations.

5.) What other passions do you have aside of writing?

I am all about helping and encouraging others.

6.) What other hobbies do you have?

Reading is a hobby of mine. I love reading.

7.) What is the one thing on your bucket list?

I don’t have a bucket list.

8.) What is your favorite genre of music?

Gospel music by many of the legendary artists I grew up listening to remains my favorite genre of music.

9.) What is your favorite movie?

I don’t have a favorite movie.

10.) What is your favorite color?

Blue is my favorite color.

11.) What is your favorite season?

Fall is my favorite season as the temperatures are usually pleasant here in the South.

So, there you have it! A little more about me.

As a recipient of the Liebster Award, I get to nominate and recognize the following blogs within the blogosphere (which is my favorite part of the award as it takes the spotlight off of me and puts it on others).

My Nominees

Side Tracking Moment: In November 2014, I received my very first blog award courtesy of Yulunda over at YImWriteous.com. I remain thankful to her for the recognition.

I can’t nominate her for this award because of the subscriber following limit but wanted to shout her out here. Be sure to check out her place on the web!

Back on Track: And my nominees are:

Callie @ Manic Mentality

Enrico @ ShakeClouds

M @ Millennial Career

Sabrina @ Power of Mum

Note: The Liebster award provides a great opportunity to bring recognition to new blogs, and I recently discovered the following two blogs for nomination.

Alaina @ Heavenonlyknws

Still Hope 4 the Best

11 Questions to be Answered by My Nominees

Here are my 11 questions to my nominees above:

1.) What motivated you to start your blog?

2.) Is there something you learned about blogging you wish you had known prior to becoming a blogger?

3.) What words would you use to encourage someone who has been thinking about starting a blog?

4.) What is the most valuable life lesson you have learned so far and are willing to share?

5.) What piece of advice would you give to a new graduate or someone in transition regarding careers?

6.) Do you like to plan things ahead of time or do you like to “wing it?”

7.) What has been strongest for you in your life, your doubts or your faith?

8.) If you don’t mind sharing, what would you say has been your greatest challenge in this life?

9.) What is your least favorite color?

10.) What do you do to relax after a long day?

11.) Based on the places you have traveled (if so) to date, what location do you like best?

Happy Blogging and Reading

Thank you all for reading this post and blog in general. Be sure out these blogs!

Also, thanks again to My Advice for Your Life Blog for the nomination. I really appreciate it.

To my nominees above, I hope this nomination encourages you in some way.

Happy Blogging All!

P.S. If you know of new blogs I should check out, please leave a comment below.

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award │ Serenity Amidst Frustration

  1. You’re very welcome! Thank you for subscribing to and reading my blog as well. I look forward to reading more of your blog as you continue to post. All the best.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me! And again, thanks for being a subscriber and taking the time to visit my blog x

    Like

Comments are closed.